It’s 2013 Cardinals Blogger Awards time!

UCB_11Now that I’m over the disappointment of the Cardinals losing the World Series (and it took me a whole week – I still haven’t worn my 2013 NLCS shirt yet – maybe tomorrow), it’s time to move on and think about the major awards hardware that will be given out next week by the Baseball Writers Association of America.  Some of our beloved Cardinals have been nominated for these awards. Yadier Molina has been nominated for Most Valuable Player, Adam Wainwright has been nominated for the Cy Young award, and Shelby Miller has been nominated for Rookie of the Year.  The only Cardinal missing from the awards discussion is Mike Matheny for manager of the year.

Since we Cardinals fans aren’t professional baseball writers, we don’t get to vote on the BBWAA awards. But now you can make your voice heard.  There is a ballot that you as a Cardinals fan can vote on.  This is the seventh year for the United Cardinals Blogger Awards.  Full disclosure:  one of my blog posts is nominated for Post of the Year.  For your convenience, I have embedded the ballot below:

Don’t forget to vote!  It will be interesting to see the results, and I’ll be sure to post the results when they are tabulated.  Feel free to share this blog post with others so they can vote too.  I hope you enjoy voting.  Thanks for reading (and voting) and I’ll see you next time!


One thought on “It’s 2013 Cardinals Blogger Awards time!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s