2011 World Series Blu-Ray DVD review and contest!

Congratulations to the winners of the 2011 World Series DVD set that I reviewed in my last post!   The winners are Amy Reynolds, David Peery, Jr. and Chris Hays. I hope you are enjoying your DVD’s!

I am now in possession of the Blu-Ray version of the 2011 World Series DVD.  There is only one disc, but since it’s Blu-Ray, there are additional features that are not on the regular edition.  They include a segment from “This Week in Baseball” with Lance Berkman, and the “Prime 9” episode with Tony LaRussa.  It also contains everything from the 2 DVD set, but all is in high definition.  I note the following on the DVD case:  “These games include every pitch from the original broadcast feeds.  They may contain minor video and audio imperfections that are inherent in the broadcast-quality feeds.” So that explains the audio static in the broadcast of NLDS Game 5 that I heard in the DVD set.  This DVD has 4 hours of material on it.

My friends at A&E have graciously given me 3 Blu-Ray DVD’s to give away to 3 lucky winners.  Previous winners are not eligible.  I am in the Christmas spirit, so I will only make you answer one trivia question to win.  So here is the question – how many flags are on this year’s World Series trophy?  The first 3 people to send the answer to dmschultz1611@gmail.com no later than 9 AM on December 15, 2011 will get their very own copy of the Blu-Ray DVD.  Good luck! In case you don’t win and you want one, click here to purchase one:  http://shop.mlb.com/product/index.jsp?productId=12328343&cp=1337489.

In my next post I will review the creme de la creme of the World Series DVD sets, the 8 disc 2011 World Series Champions Collectors Edition DVD set. Stay tuned!

Diane

Leave a Reply

