And the winner is . . .

On Thursday, the winner of the NL Cy Young Award will be announced.  As every good Cardinal fan knows by now, Chris Carpenter and Adam Wainwright are the two front runners for this prestigious award.  Chris and Adam make their arguments for the other player to win the award at the article here and here. They don’t write half bad for baseball players.  šŸ™‚ 

Here’s my take.  My vote is for Wainwright.  First, Chris has already won the Cy Young once.  Second, Chris was out for 6 weeks this season with an injury.  Adam is also a pretty good batter for a pitcher too.  Sure, Chris hit a grand slam this year, but Adam is a more consistent hitter. 

Such a tough decision for the voters.  Maybe Carp and Waino will be co-winners.  I don’t think anyone would argue with that if it happened.  Hopefully, they won’t split the vote and then Lincecum would win.  Lincecum won the Cy Young last year. 

Tomorrow, the Manager of the Year awards are given out.  I don’t see Tony winning that one – more likely Jim Tracy of the Rockies.

See you next time!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s