Welcome to my blog!

As the title says, this is a blog for women who love St. Louis
Cardinals baseball. I’m glad you found it and that you’re here. I hope
you come back and visit again.

Most guys think that women love
baseball because women love men in uniforms (although NFL uniforms
don’t do much for guys, in my opinion). Not true, gentlemen. Baseball
is a civilized sport. There may occasionally be a bench brawl, but
baseball’s nothing like hockey, where you go to a fight and a game
breaks out. It’s true that you do need athletic skills to be a baseball
player, but baseball is a game of mental agility as well. There’s the
classic duel of batter and pitcher. And runners on the base paths have
to not only watch the batter, they have to know when to run and when to
stay on base. And baseball has a long and rich history. Why do I cry
when I watch the Hall of Fame players being introduced at the yearly
induction ceremony? Is it because I’m a woman? Or do I love baseball
that much? I haven’t figured that out yet.

The World Series may
be over and it’s the off season, but there’s still a lot going on. It’s
hot stove league season, and lots of trades and things can happen in
the off season. Plus, the big award season is this month. Will Chris
Carpenter or Adam Wainwright win the Cy Young? Will Albert win another
MVP award? And spring training will be here before you know it.

Well, that’s all for tonight. I’ll be back soon with another post. See you then!

Diane

Leave a Reply

